如何操作

現狀

每一天都有数以万计的贵重物品被遗失在机场、酒店、火车、出租车等其他公共场所。绝大多数被拾到的物品都无法归还给失主,仅仅因为要与失主取得联系实在过于困难。

万客帮(OKOBAN)-失物招领的解决方案

万客帮(OKOBAN)在物主和其物品之间创建了一个链接,为每件需要避免意外遗失的物品分配了一组唯一识别码。该系统关联至全球最大的机场失物招领网络,关联超过2200家机场。通过使用万客帮(OKOBAN)系统,将大大提高您找回遗失物品的可能性。

常见问题

物主

如何开始使用万客帮(OKOBAN)?

首先您需要创建一个帐户。点击网站首页中的“登录”,您将发现“创建帐户”的按钮。

您只要创建帐户并通过注册邮件成功激活帐号后,就能免费登记任意数量的唯一识别码 (UID)

唯一识别码(UID)是一组由12位字母和数字编码组成的识别码,如下图所示:

found-okoban1

每组唯一识别码(UID)仅适用于一件物品且不可转让。如果您购买的物品含预先配置的唯一识别码(UID),那么系统会自动识别该物品的产品类别。如果您购买的是“通用”型唯一识别码(UID)标签贴纸,它将适用于任何物品。

 

设置帐号的用户名和密码有什么要求?

用户名:您注册账号时填写的电子邮箱就是您的用户名

密码:您可自由设定密码,系统将通过标注不同颜色来提醒您所设密码的安全强度。红色表示安全强度低,橙色表示安全强度中等,绿色表示安全强度高。如果您选择使用安全强度低的密码,请您自行承担风险。系统将会要求您确认是否满意已设定的密码。

个人联系方式的明细是什么?

当您已注册的物品被人拾到上报系统时,系统需要能够快速联系上您。系统默认的联系方式是通过邮件通知您。您可以选择多个邮箱地址,如工作或私人邮箱。您添加的每个邮箱都会收到提示信息。

您也可以添加手机号码,用于接收系统短信。提示信息将可以同时发送到您的邮箱和手机。

语言首选项是什么?

语言首选项允许您自选偏爱语言,系统将尽可能使用您的首选语言为你提供信息。

如何激活自己的帐号?

创建帐户时,一旦您提交包括电子邮箱地址和密码等信息后,您将立即收到一封来自[email protected]的电子邮件,请点击电子邮件中的链接来激活帐号完成注册。

我未满18岁,不符合条件使用万客帮(OKOBAN)系统。那么我如何才能登记一组唯一识别码(UID)或上报一件含唯一识别码(UID)的拾到物?

请咨询您的父母或其他成年人协助。

登记一组唯一识别码(UID)

如何登记一组唯一识别码(UID)?

您激活帐号后,登陆帐号,准确输入贴纸或标牌上的唯一识别码(UID)的12位编码,点击“提交”。然后点击“登记一件物品”,并输入或选择所有要求的信息。点击“添加”。为其它需要登记的物品重复以上步骤

我必须提供哪些信息?

对于一组预先配置的唯一识别码(UID),无需提供其他额外信息,只需输入唯一识别码(UID)的12位编码

对于一组“通用”唯一识别码(UID),您将至少需要确认物品的类别和子类别,如一个手提箱或一部智能手机。从网页列表中选择具体类别或选择“其它”。我们建议您提供尽可能多的物品信息。

添加详细信息可为您带来什么好处?

该系统为您提供了一个创建贵重物品信息库的平台。您可以添加物品的品牌名、型号、序列号及物品简介,您甚至可以上传物品的图像。无论发生任何意外诸如火灾、洪水等灾难,您的网上备份记录都将对您有帮助。

例如当你在该系统上登记一本护照时,便可以添加护照中的所有详细信息,并上传护照扫描件。这样您一旦发生突发状况需要补办或更换护照时,便可登录你的帐号,打印或通过电子邮件发送护照副本信息,这将给您获得新护照提供极大的帮助。

拾到者

如果拾到物品上的唯一识别码(UID)显示“此唯一识别码(UID)无效”,应该如何处理?

请再尝试一次,重新认真输入唯一识别码(UID)的12位编码。您不必担心输入字母的大小写问题(唯一识别码(UID)不区分大小写)

如果拾到物品上的唯一识别码(UID)显示“您输入的唯一识别码(UID)尚未登记”,那是什么回事?

这意味着此唯一识别码(UID)是有效的,但尚未被登记。这种情况下物主信息是无法被识别的。只有物主登记了此唯一识别码(UID),唯一识别码(UID)才能识别物主信息。

拾到者需要填写关于拾到物的哪些信息呢?

如果是厂家预先设置的唯一识别码(UID),物品的品牌和型号等信息会自动显示,您无需输入也无法改变这些信息。

如果物品的类别信息没有自动显示,请选择与物品最匹配的类别.

您还可以添加不超过200个字的备注信息来描述拾到物

拾到者要提供什么个人信息?

为了方便失主能联系上您,请至少提供您的姓名、有效的电子邮箱地址,以及物品何时何地被拾到的说明信息。

关于“何处取回失物”选项栏需要提供什么信息?

为了方便失主取回物品,请您提供尽可能详细的信息。您也可以在“描述”框中添加留言

失主想要物品通过快递被取回,应当由谁来安排快递呢?

这应当是失主自己负责安排快递,但如果您愿意的话,你也可以给予失主帮助。

我拾到的物品已经受损或物品部分已经遗失,我该怎么办?

请你在上报拾到物品时务必在“备注”框说明此情况.

How It Works

THE PROBLEM

Every day tens of thousands of important and valuable items are misplaced at airports, hotels, trains, taxis and other public places. Most of these are never returned to their owners because linking a found item to the owner is just too difficult.

OKOBAN – THE LOST AND FOUND SOLUTION

Okoban creates a link between owners and their property, assigning unique codes to any item that needs to be protected from accidental loss. The system is part of the largest network of Lost and Found offices in the world in more than 2200 airports. Your chances being reunited with lost property are significantly improved when using OKOBAN.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

Owner

What do I need to get started?

You start by creating an account.  You will find the Create an Account button after clicking Login.
Once you have created and activated your account you can register an unlimited number of UIDs.

The UID, or Unique Identification code, is a twelve-character code that looks like this:

found-okoban1

A UID is for use on only ONE item and is non-transferrable. If you buy a product with a pre-assigned UID the system already knows what product category you have. If you buy a “generic” UID label you can apply it to just about anything.

What are the requirements for a Username and Password?

Username: Your email address is your Username.

Password: We feel that you should be free to set your password and will help you by color coding the strength of your password of choice. Red is weak, orange is medium and green is strong. If you prefer to use a weak password you do so at your own risk.  We will ask you to confirm that you are happy with the password you chose.

What are Personal Contact Details?

The system needs to know how to get in touch with you quickly when one of your registered items is found. The default contact method is by email. You can choose more than one email; for example work and home. You will get alert messages at each of the email addresses you add.

You may also add a phone number that is capable of receiving SMS (Short Message Service) or text messages. An alert message will be sent at the same time to your email address and to your mobile phone.

Note for users of Japanese Mobile phones: SMS or text messages cannot be sent to subscribers of Japanese mobile phones. Please add the email address of your phone to your Contact Preferences to receive these messages by mobile phone.

What is Language Preference?

Language Preference allows you to select your language of choice.  Wherever possible information will be provided to you in your preferred language.

How do I activate my account?

I am under 18 and therefore not eligible to use the service. What can I do to register a UID or to report an item with an UID?

Please ask your parents or another adult  to help.

Registering a UID

How do I register a UID?

Once you have an activated account, log in, enter the UID code exactly as it appears on the label or tag and click SUBMIT. Then click Register an Item and fill in or select all requested information.  Enter Add.  Repeat this procedure for every item you would like to register.

What information must I provide?

For a pre-assigned UID no additional information is required – just the UID.

For a “generic” UID you will at least need to define the category and subcategory of the item you are registering such as a suitcase or smartphone.  Choose from the list or use “Other”.  We recommend you provide as much information about the item as possible.

What are the advantages of adding extra information?

The system gives you the chance to create an inventory of your important possessions. You can add brand and model names, a serial number, a description of the item,  and you can even upload a picture. No matter what happens you now have an online record that could be very helpful in case of a disaster such as a fire, flood or accident.

For example, when you register a passport you can include all your passport details and upload a scan of your passport. If you need to replace your passport in an emergency you can access your account and print or email a copy of your passport details which will greatly help you in getting a replacement.

Finder

What happens if a UID shows "UID entered is not valid"?

Please carefully re-enter the UID and try again. You do not have to worry about capital letters (the UID is NOT case sensitive).

What happens if a UID shows "UID not registered"?

This means that the UID is valid but the owner has not registered it.  In this instance the owner cannot be identified.  Unregistered UIDs will not work until the owner registers it.

What information do I need to enter in Found Item's Details?

If the UID was added at the factory the Category, Brand and Model of the item will already be entered for you and these cannot be changed.

If no category is preselected for the item, please select the category that most closely matches the item.

You can add other information describing the item in up to 200 characters.

What is required in the Finder Details?

So that the owner can get in touch with you at least a name and valid email address, as well as an indication of when and where the item was found.

What is needed in the Where to Collect Item section?

Please give as much information as possible to make it easier for the owner to reclaim their item. Feel free to add a personal message in the Description section.

The owner wants the item shipped via courier service. Who arranges this?

It is the responsibility of the owner to arrange this but you may offer to help if you wish.

The item I have found appears damaged and some of the contents may be missing. What do I do?

Be sure to mention this in the Description section section when reporting the found item.